Drop-in life class, November 2016

Drop in two-hour life drawing class using charcoal, A4 and A3.

I wish I could take life-drawing classes more frequently. I feel like I am teetering on the edge of getting the proportions right, and that once I can confidently put these down I will be able to find more fluidity. Not being able to go frequently feels like one step forward and two back.  My chief crimes are still too small a head, too long a leg and the same old too small feet – that’s if they’re there at all.

fullsizeoutput_d98img_2019fullsizeoutput_d9bfullsizeoutput_d9a

Leave a Reply

