Drop-In Life Drawing Class, August 2016

An intimidating drop-in class – but inspirational nevertheless – with some wonderful sketches going on around me. The poses were 1 minute, 2 minute, 10 minutes long.

Things I want to improve:

  • proportions – getting them down quickly, I waste a lot of time with this
  • lower leg/foot – I habitually make them too small
  • varying the line when I use charcoal – it is fairly consistently dark
  • finding a more expressive/free line – I’m so caught up in getting it ‘right’ at the moment

Leave a Reply

